Skip to content

#entrylevelpr

June 21, 2010

I always see the hastag #entrylevelpr. Now a college graduate I have immeresed myself into the real world culture. Though I am interning it is basically a real job. I work 9-5 and have tasks that I would in a normal job. I never knew what I wanted to do, but as of now I am working in social media.

Social media has recently blown up where everyone has a twitter, and everyone is on facebook. Once realizing how great a networking tool each of these could be, I met a lot of great people and learned a lot.

I feel that because I was a PR major I decided to make a twitter in the first place because everyone who is anyone has a twitter account in the communications world. Many of my friends do not have twitter, so I stuck to using it for networking.

The “tweetchats” are awesome. Speaking with PR pros and pr enthusiasts during #prstudchat is alwasy great for a insight. Last chat I even won a free book by Jeffrey Hayzlett for participating. Job opportunities are always posted and everyone is very helpful in helping you get started.

So the 9-5 thing is not too bad. I am getting use to waking up early, but more so I am learning so much by immersing myself into the culture of social media. I encourage everyone no matter what industry to check it out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

